The Breakout Showcase, TBS, 2021 will always be marked as an event where all odds were defied to birth an almost impossible milestone for the House of Dav-Oz. Despite the challenges faced, with the help of a strong and formidable team, the event turned out to be successful in its own way.

The highly anticipated TBS 2021 was held on Saturday, the 11th of December at Hotel Codial Exclusive, Enugu with attendees from all works of life, converging under the same roof in their most fashionable attire to celebrate the notable achievement of the Organizers of the event, House of Dav-Oz, as well as felicitate with the multiple awardees present.

The event, which was beautifully hosted by the fast-rising spoken word artist & entrepreneur, Nnamdi Dixon “Mr. Nadic” Onuoha and Nollywood Actor, Tochukwu “Praise Golden” Ezeorah, specially featured the release of the second fashion line by Fashion Dav-Oz & the 4th Dav-Oz Motivational Icons Awards.

The Breakout Collections:

The Breakout Collections is the name of the second fashion line by Fashion Dav-Oz and it got released at TBS 2021 with quite a ton of positive comments by those in attendance. The line has over 30 dresses released in 3 collections;

  • The Astral Emergence Collection
  • The Glam Jam Collection
  • The Jumpsuit Collection

So far, only the Jumpsuit Collection are being released online to the public, the rest are yet to be released.

The 4th DOMI Awards:

The 4th edition of the Dav-Oz Motivational Icons Awards was the first ever to be held on-site after three years of online predecessors. It was also the first edition to extend beyond the Honourary Motivational Icons Category to include The Voting Category, Bedrock Honours Category & the Blog Writers Category.

After months of nomination entries, the 4th Award Season started on the 21st of August with the release of the Top 10 Eligible nominees in each of the five Voting categories. The qualified nominees were given the opportunity to be voted for, after which the Top 5 in each category, released on October 31st, moved on to become the Final Official Nominees, automatically making it into the 2021 Official Power List.

Throughout the month of November, the Honourary Motivational Icons Award recipients, the Bedrock Honorees & the Blog Writers category were released to be officially awarded at TBS 2021.

To understand the various award category, CLICK HERE

The Honourary Motivational Icons of 2021 included:

Karyl Kalu
Celestine Madukwem
Dick David
Justine Ignatius
Pst. Boni Godsbest
Olisa Onyido

Eche Duru
Achara Agozie
Kelvin Okwor
Lilian Nwachukwu
Aniekan Essien Akpan
Uche Ijomanta.

For the full details of the various recipients, CLICK HERE

The Bedrock Awardees included:

  • Dcn. Osita Ozouwa (Possif Publishing)
  • Mrs. Ifeoma Ozouwa (Asst. Director of Nursing, University of Nigeria Teaching Hospital, Ituku Ozalla & Area President, Sisters’ Fellowship Int’l, Enugu Area 1)
  • Barr. Lady Chinwe Amedu (Manager, Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund & Area President, Sisters’ Fellowship Int’l, Enugu Area 5)
  • Dr. Mrs Onyinye Onuoha (Deputy Director, Sports & Oustside Broadcast, Radio Nigeria, Enugu)
  • Mr. Chukwuemeka Okechukwu (CEO, Spera in Deo)

Below are the winners for the voting category:

Entrepreneurial Icon of the Year

Chima Nicholas (Chimaco) – WINNER
Nnamdi Dixon Onuoha (NAK Ace Konceptz)
Chidera Ezeudoye (Duche_ss Empire)
Mo Bankole Eshemogie (Mo EsBanky)
Sam Uzoma (Samuzo Arts)

Quintessential Icon of the Year

Keneolisa Onuecheta (Vincit Veritas Group) – WINNER
Eze Nwakuba (Royal Rhetorics)
Lilian Nwachukwu (207 Models)
Pst. Divine V. Emezie (Affairs Int’l)
Aniekan Essien Akpan (President, Federal Government College Old Students Association Enugu Chapter)

Emerging Brand of the Year

De House of Clinton – WINNER
Steph Graphix
Prenzy Studios
Da’Bees Kitchen

Performing Star of the Year

Yomore Olutayo (Spoken Words Artist) – WINNER
Twin Play (Dance Duo)
Emira (Spoken Words Artist)
Somto Chidiebere (TV Personality)
Pukka Gunz (Rap Artist)

Brand on the Spotlight

Vizid Group – WINNER
Jersey Plugz
Trendy Johnson’s Signature
Omar’s Oven
Smiley Events

For being the youngest nominee & youngest DOMI Awardee ever, 9 years old Yomore Olutayo won the award for Fundamental Kid Award sponsored by NAK Ace Koncepts

The Blog Writers Category honoured writers from Dav-Oz Blog who won in their various categories:

  • Terry Kalum’s “Dear Atheists” won the award for the Piece of the Year.
  • James Chimdindu of The D-Diary, won the award for the Columnist of the Year
  • The award for the Column of the year was a tie between Nnamdi Dixon Onuoha’s “Rhythmically Nadic” & Sedo Elijah Ebinne’s “Sedo Writes”.
  • Nnamdi Dixon Onuoha went home with the honourary award, The Pen Master of the Year, for being the columnist with the most article in his column

Other highlight of TBS 2021 were the electrifying performances of the guest artists, Ifee who gave a beautiful rendition of Michael Buble’s “Feeling Good” cover and Sedo Elijah Ebinne who gave an amazing solo rendition of “The Prayer” by Donnie McKlurkin & Yolanda Adams; the final runway appearance of the first fashion line by Fashion Dav-Oz and the special runway performance of the 207 Modelling Agency.


The Breakout Showcase is coming back for a second season this year. Uh, yeah.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

About the author

I'm Dav-Oz, and  I'm the Chief Editor of The Dav-Oz Blog, a graphic designer and upcoming fashion designer.

I'm just your regular young Nigerian lad with dreams and hope for a better future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *